Object position + connection between two objects

Hello guys, I’m kinda new to GDevelop and I’m working on my game for a school project and I need some help from you.

So basically it is gonna be an educative, math game. I have a rocket (moving object, top/down mov.) which is flying upwards and on the top of the scene there are two random numbers with a “+” sign between them. I have managed to do the text with right answer(RandomNumber1+RandomNumber2) and with the wrong one(RanNumb) and delete both of them while the rocket is colliding with one of them. Now I have a problem with creating these two objects again in position in front of the rocket (Rocket.Y()-something), I need the object to stay there once it is created but it is still moving constantly with the rocket…

Also I would like to have some border/box around the text but I don’t know how to connect text to an object like this…

Thanks for any help and I hope you get what I’m trying do to.

Hi there,

If you create your objects once at a X;Y position, they shouldn’t move. If they move, it means there’s an action doing it. Try to find it. If you can’t, perhaps you can share your project for us to have a look.
Regarding the text box, you can draw it in Paint/Gimp and set the position you want (Text.X/Y()-10, for instance). You will need to take care of the Z-order to make sure the box doesn’t hide the text.

I got it like this, Idk if I should add some timer so it will be delayed, maybe It’ll help. And I’m going to add the box later, thanks for that :slight_smile:

Instead of the first four lines, you could have:

Do = 2+Random(38) to Answer1
Do = Answer1 - 10 + Random(20) to Answer2

if you want a -/+ 10 for Answer2.