Make a game and what next?

Hi developers!

I have been learning to work in Gdevelop 5 for a few months. I think it’s enough for a simple game. Still, I haven’t covered all the possibilities this great editor has to offer. I’m not a real programmer.

Therefore, let me share a small piece of work with you. I exported it in html5 so you can play it right on the web. The link is below.

Could someone help me how to handle the game further? I do not have an overview of these matters and would like to cooperate officially with someone.

As I wrote, I’m not a real programmer. Therefore, I would like to work with someone who could complement my work with the possibility of a full-fledged internet game with multi-player access. Possible? I can do most internal events myself. I would need advice from my colleague and interaction with the server and other accounts.

We can improve and continue this game or start on a whole new one. I have many ideas.

I beg you for comments and your feelings about the game below.

Thank you all and I wish you much success.

http://www.zeron.cz/hra/

2 Likes

Your game is ok. Multiplayer is difficult but not impossible, you’re going to have to learn javascript tho. But multiplayer in a platformer? If you want contributors to help you, Create a github page for the game, it’s meant for that. I can help you if you want. You could also create a discord server 1. for the community playing your game 2. To make communication with your contributors easier. You also need a plan of what you plan to do with your game so the other programmers know what you want them exactly to do.

1 Like

I want to learn about online multiplayer . It will be great if you let me know your progress.I also know don’t about any programing language.