Without duplication of questions

I’ve made a program that ask the user 10 questions in random. However, some of the questions are duplicated and asked again. For example, the first question that appears is question 1 and once the user select the correct answer, the second question that appears is also the same as the first question. How can I validate such that the same question that has already asked will not be asked again?

1 Like

You can try adding a variable called “answered” or maybe “done” and if it = 1 (true), set up events to present a new question or some other action that returns only unanswered questions. What do your events look like for this? Are you using "RandomInRange(#, #) or Random(#)?

It might help to use more than one variable to control the questions being presented.

I am using Random(#).

Do you have any example to show me? I appreciate if you have because I am just a beginner. Thank you

I don’t have any examples specific to what you’re trying to achieve without making it; I’m familiar with variables and randomizing things, but have never worked on a Q&A type of project in GD before.

Can you post a screenshot of the events that you do have for this part?

It will be easier to advise where changes or additions are needed.

Thank you.

I’m going to see if I can come up with an example to upload, but it might take some time.

What are the events above that “first scene” comment? Timer values, etc? It looks related.

When the Start button is clicked.

The flow for my game is that when the user clicks start, the game will begin and the first question will appear (randomnise every time the user clicks start). There will be four multiple choices, and if the user chooses the correct answer, another randomnise question will be asked. I am able to make the questions randomnise but then sometimes the question asked in the first question will be asked in the second question.

That’s because it needs to do a bit more than just randomize questions.