Where can I learn the technical basics? I keep getting stuck on Variables and other aspects

I’ve definitely made a lot of progress since I started learning Gdevelop, but I keep getting stuck in multiple days long states of confusion and frustration. I even started taking some basics of programming online classes thinking it would help.

I read the instructions on variables, and watched some youtube videos, but I still don’t really understand how to implement them, as well as some other technical. I have even gotten answers to some of my questions here, but the answers sometimes don’t make sense and when I ask for clarification on how to implement the suggestions, I don’t get a response.

I keep thinking I understand how variables and some other things work, but then I don’t always get the results I expected. I want to find written or video tutorials that are designed to teach people that don’t already know programming. The instructions on the Gdevelop site often make little to know sense to me as I think they are written in a way that would more likely make sense to people who understand coding concepts that I do not yet understand.

Any suggestions on where to go to find what I am looking for?

Some examples of where I’m stuck:

Spawning an enemy 3 seconds after enemy collides (and dies/deleted) with the player.

Enemy movement. I want them to roam, then follow the player once in range., but even after someone here explained it, using “roamVar”, I don’t know how to implement their explanation. I have it so it will follow the player when in range, but can’t get the roaming to work.
Also, the enemies will follow the player, and don’t go through walls, but they often just sit against the part of the wall closest to the player. They only go around the walls when the player is at certain angles. I can’t seem to get them to be smart enough to go around the walls at all times.