What's up people! I'm a Newbie from USA

Hello!:sunglasses:

So… this is a new journey that I am taking and after researching I decided to join Gdevelop, I’m very impressed with the software and curious to see how I connect with the community. :exploding_head::thinking:

My background, in short, I started as a graphic designer and then decided to learn about animation.
Winkle Kid - Cool Baby Songs to Learn & Enjoy - YouTube (my youtube channel)
I’ve always been interested in game dev yet wasn’t ready to pursue it. Now that I’m pregnant and have a child, I won’t have time to animate (time-consuming) so I decided to make a game and hopefully make money even though not too sure if ill is able to do it but I’m optimistic and excited to learn and make the game in 1 month.:grimacing:

I’m planning to make a game for kids, which means no violence. Most tutorials are usually with an enemy but im excited to learn even though I have to clue about coding and this seems quite intimidating. :dizzy_face:

anyway…
I’m wondering a bunch of things so your help would be awfully awesome! (just wanted to confuse u)
LOL :rofl:

so I need to figure out:

• how to make the main page that connects several game windows(events) for kids to scroll and pick

• on the main page have an animated intro while in the process of choosing events. Also that the animated objects in the animated intro could trigger an action when touched.

among other things… ill try to find the info myself. but I’ll ask here or somewhere else in case I don’t get it.:hear_no_evil:

I hope I reach my goal and learn a lot and that you who reads this as well!
your help would be deeply appreciated!
:nerd_face::pregnant_woman::crazy_face:

4 Likes

Well ahoy!

First of all, welcome to the community. It looks like GDevelop would be a good fit for what you are after. I’m a Dad with three kiddies myself so I know what it’s like to have limited time :slight_smile: