SPACE DAWGZ...on Kickstarter!

av1
hello everyone! I’ve been using GDevelop for about 3 years, like most of us I kinda figure the first game will be a flop, but I will still try to make it the best it can be! Hats off to this incredible piece of software! It has been a joy working on my first game…I would say the main issues are with compiling for some reason but it has been amazing learning this software, its WAY more powerful than people think, my first game might not be a success, but it was extremely fun to make…rock on GD!!! Ive seen a lot of the GD communities work and it is AWESOME, I really thing over the next 5 years this software is going to explode, especially because they keep MAKING IT BETTER!!!

My game Space Dawgz in now on Kickstarter! view the page here>>>

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/kinz/space-dawgz-a-2d-platform-shooter-space-adventure-pc-game?ref=discovery_category_newest&term=2d%20games

also…my website:

www.sickillstudio.com

4 Likes

Wow this is awesome! I wish I could draw that good. ._. But anyway, I have a feeling that if you pay for advertising then it might just blow up! I like that it is ps controller compatible. I was wondering if you have a team on this or just yourself, because if its just you that is awesome!

1 Like

yep, its just me. And you are totally correct, its hard to do the crowdfunding without spending something on advertising. THANK YOU for your compliment!, I honestly went into kickstarter with the notion that it would fail so that I could learn for the future. But its actually doing better than I thought :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I did try the demo version.
I do like the atmosphere and the visuals but not so much the gameplay.

The problems I have:

• can not skip the intro
  • no escape key is implemented, no way to jump back to main menu
  • no exit game option?
  • can not change controls
  • can not crouch
  • can shoot only forward and only very limited distance