[Solved] Only Shows Black Screen After Export

Hi! I’m new to this whole game development thing, but I’ve made a game, and I’m ready to export it now – the export seems successful, but once I get the game over to my phone and install it, when I open, it shows nothing but a black screen?

Any suggestions/ideas on things I can change to fix this? The package name is set, the logos are there, and there don’t seem to be any errors when exporting. The GDevelop preview works just fine, it just doesn’t work once exported.

My goal is to have it available as an Android app, as well as a Windows and Mac program. None of the three are working, all show up as a blank screen once installed.

Help!? Thanks!

Hello,

Strange, but it seems it’s related to your game since it affects android/windows and mac.
Try to verify your ressources, and remove unused or missing references to ressources, and let us know if it’s still happening.

Resources are checked, still doesn’t work? There is an option for resources when I click to see their properties with a checkbox for “always loaded in memory,” should that be checked on every resource?

But otherwise, resources are good, all file paths are good, nothing unused/missing or anything.

No, these is no need to check “always loaded in memory” at this point.

Hum, if ressources are good, then something else is happening.

Can you preview your game over wifi (it will start a local webserver on your computer), and open the url generated in your web browser (chrome or firefox) ?
Does the browser make black screen too ? If yes, then open developper console (ctrl+shift+i) and look for errors.

Preview over Wifi works perfectly, opened the link in Chrome with no issues, everything works there.