My Skyrimlike A-RPG collecting thread

I do this Topic to sort out what i want and how i have done it, will do it, or get help in doing so.
It will also help me to keep an overview and a storage place for later use (sitting in sweden atm, far away from home :grin:).
It could also help or inspire other people who want to archieve something similar.
If you have a better idea, or a more efficient way to archieve what i am doing, please let me know.

I want the player to choose race, sex and even costumize the char. Imagine the player having something like this:
http://gaurav.munjal.us/Universal-LPC-Spritesheet-Character-Generator/#

The World (WIP)

Races

Its my first time doing Pixel Art in TopDown stile. Much harder to pull off, then i thought it would be.
Male%20Walk Male%20Run Male%20Jump1
Male%20Ork%20Walk

Chapter 1 Movement (outdated).True Dopdown movement up. Left/right Turns Camera, Down is going backwards

8-Direction Movement.
The Basics:
Idle

Maybe some random Idle animations if staying idle for longer

Walk

walking :stuck_out_tongue: not much to add here

Run

Will enable run attacks.

Sneak

Is supposed to make the player harder to detect, enter small tunnellike areas and enable sneak attacks.
Some Issuses regarding multible button pressing. Nothing hard to fix. Will be finalized, when i have the full button layout.

Advanced:
Jump

jumppic
Working with variables. My concern atm, as i am testing this, is that my ZHeight barriers are not big enough to stop the player from just running throu them. but if i make them bigger it will not make a realistic collusion environment and look stupid :frowning:
slowing the player down would be a sad solution.

Chapter 2 Items

The Bow

Still WIP, as everything else. 1 annoying issue is, that i instantly shoot the arrow, that i just picked up. maybe i create a pickup button, different from the shoot button, would solve it, but i dont really like that solution.

Chapter 3 UI

UIpic