Missing a few actions/conditions (it may be just my ignorance)

Hi guys,
let me say that I love GDevelop and it really sparked my interest in programming after many years.
In the past, I used Game Maker and Construct for some time. After a couple of games that I made in Gdevelop I started to miss a few actions/conditions that were present in either Game Maker or Construct (or both). Again, most of these may be already implemented in Gdevelop but I may be unaware of them (I’m still a beginner). That’s why I would like to ask the community (and maybe also 4ian -whom I greatly respect) if there is any reason these actions/conditions are not present in Gdevelop:

Else condition - I’m missing this a lot. I know how to do it in Gdevelop but it would be way clearer with ELSE. I’ve read that it would be extremely difficult to implement it in Gdevelop so that’s probably why it’s not already there? If so, is Construct 3 so different? (it has else condition)

“On creation” condition- omg, I’d love this condition because I frequently want something to happen to the object upon creation.
BTW, if I want to create an object and assign value to its object variable, how do I do that? For some reason, if I want to edit the object variable in the object editor, I can’t use expressions like Random() as a value. Why is that?

“On destroyed” - see above

Every second condition - I know it can be done through timers but this would be easier

“Wait” - In Game Maker, I remember there was an action with which you could pause the execution of your game for a specified number of milliseconds. I think that this can be done in Gdevelop using Change time scale action. The problem with it is that then you have re-activate it by using a timer, which is annoying. - I might be mistaken here though

If the position is empty condition - again, this may steam from my lack of knowledge but I haven’t found a way to check that

Yes, there are no Else condition in GDevelop