How to make a game like FEZ?

I want to know how to make a game like FEZ?
I also wonder how to do the switching of these “intermediate frequencies” (changing view; middle rotation).

I am a total beginner, but I want to collect ideas.:wink:

Hi!. I think that making a game like FEZ may be too much for a beginner.
I suggest you to watch the platform examples, and try to do a simple platform game by yourself before going into something bigger.

I want to collect ideas!:wink:
So how can i do what i want to do?
Ideas welcome!:slightly_smiling_face:

I’ve read in another game engine it’s possible to use more than one camera, each for another position.
In GDevelop’s documentation i can’t find using more then one camera…:thinking:

First sorry, english isn’t my native language…:relaxed:

Wow, when I heard that the community is helpful I thought you would give it a try. So far I cannot agree to that!:confused:

I agree to that i’ve to begin with a plattformer, but this isn’t my question!

I think no one has attempted to make a game like Fez so perhaps that’s why there is a low response. It took around 5 years to make that game and it wasn’t on a 2D engine. It relies on interactions between 3D and 2D space. Trying to make that on GD, I think would be extremely challenging but you might be able to do some kind of pseudo-3D effect which might be similar, but probably inferior. Maybe this thread will give you some ideas though…

Just to give you an idea about how that original was made for comparison… here’s info from wiki >