Greetings, I'm a newcomer from Indonesia :)

Hello, everyone.
My nickname is an acronym of my full name, you can call me Alif or AWM. My real friends and colleagues often called me with one of those.

I joined the forum around late march this year and just recently discovered this board.

Let me tell you a bit about my background.

I’m a senior-year student at a university within Indonesia. I major in information system in Computer and Information Technology Knowledge Faculty, so I have some knowledge related to anything within programmer-scope. I understand little bit about C, C++, Java, and Python.

But despite my understanding regarding those languages, I tend to care more towards HTML5, PHP, CSS, and JS. The obligatory components inside web development. Ironically, never once have my professors taught me about those 4. How I came to understand about and how to use those 4 was solely because of my senior back when I’m still in sophomore year.

So back then, I joined this organization in my university called the Executive Student Council, and I was enrolled in the IT Development Bureau. That senior of mine was the head of the bureau. I learned quite a lot of web development while in that bureau.

I also really love graphic design and because of it I work part-time as a multimedia development lab assitant in my university.

I found GDevelop upon seeing a recommended video from Sparckman’s channel on YouTube. I do understand why I get the recommendation because once in a while I tend to look up what’s the most recent best easy-to-use game engines. I have bad memory about whether I have heard GDevelop or not because most people I knew that have interest in game development usually talks either about Construct or Unity. I always wanted to make a game but don’t wanna get overwhelmed with complicated coding, so GDevelop was a very good choice for me.