Google Season of Docs Applicant- Introduction

Hi Everyone,

I am Shubhendra Singh Chauhan from India. I am pursuing third-year in Computer Science Engineering.

I have been contributing to Open Source both technically and non-technically since last 2.5 yrs.

I am also the part of some communities like I’m a Student Ambassador of Unity Technologies, GitHub Campus Expert and Mozilla Representative in India.

The reason I want to contribute to GDevelop is my interest for Game Development.
I have some experience in building mini browser games using Open Source framework Phaser.js and also I have done some certifications on AR/VR app development using Unity.
I am really excited to know that students like me can develop games without having any prior knowledge about any programming language.
I am really interested in submitting a proposal for GDevelop in Google Season of Docs.
Also looking forward to get in touch with the mentors and guide me through this program.

Some more info about me:

Thanks & Regards,
Shubhendra Singh Chauhan

2 Likes

Welcome :sunny:
If you have any questions about GD, wiki or something else, feel free to ask us.

I would like to request the Mentors to help me getting started.

I have already gone through the GSoD wiki page & FAQ!

Thanks.

Hi everyone
I am Sachin, a sophomore at Delhi Technological University in India. I am pursuing B.Tech. in Computer Science. I wish to participate in Season of Docs with GDevelop.
I love to learn new technologies. I am a full stack developer and have a good experience in the open source.
I have gone through the ideas list and the wiki page.
Please guide me how to proceed further.

Just a quick explanation for anyone interesting in GSoD:

First, thanks for being interested in GDevelop :smile: