[SOLVED] Create an iframe

Hello, I’m new with gdevelop. I need to embed a website on a game. I think it’s possible to do it with an iframe, but how I can do it?

There is no native support for iFrames in GDevelop.

The only option I can think of is that you’d need to understand enough Javascript to develop your own method to allow it in the middle of the renderer.

Thanks.
There is no way to do it easily?

It would be nice if gdevelop had a native function to embed websites…

Javascript event

create
const iframe = document.createElement(“iframe”);
iframe.src = “example .com”;
iframe.setAttribute(“width”, “500”);
iframe.setAttribute(“height”, “300”);
iframe.style.top = “200px”;
iframe.style.left = “600px”;
iframe.frameBorder = “no”;
iframe.scrolling = “no”;
iframe.style.position = “absolute”;
iframe.style.zIndex = “1000”;
iframe.id = “iframe1”;
document.body.appendChild(iframe);

delete
const myIframe = document.getElementById(“iframe1”);
myIframe.remove();

1 Like

As far as I know, Javascript or bust.

Jacks script above may work but you’ll need to know when/where to use it.

It doesnt shows anything.

Thanks for your response anyway

If you don’t need to get any data from the iframe you can always edit your index.html file before you export the game and add the iframe there. is not recommended to edit this file but it will work.
For instance in my case I edited the index.html to add my custom code for Gamedistribution API and show GameDistribution Ads.
Or for add fundinchoices concent.
C:\Users\YOURUSER\AppData\Local\Programs\gdevelop\resources\GDJS\Runtime\index.html

1 Like

A problem could be that the code tag in the forum replaces " with .
And if you want to integrate a third-party website, they often block that.
https://workupload.com/file/2TeDPULaugd

The web is created by me and hosted on my server, so it seems that the web is not blocking the iframe. I will check and try the other method of editing the index.html file…